Fantasy Football, Season Two

After a miraculous come-from-behind charge to take the league championship in my rookie season last year, I’ve been eager for this new season to arrive. My buddies and I had the draft party last night, and I think I ended up with a fairly decent team. Some of the same players return — Peyton Manning, Jason Whitten, Laurence Maroney, the Pittsburg DST. But I’m a little concerned about my wide receiver corps, populated with long shots like the Jets’ Laveranues Coles, who might sparkle as Brett Favres’ favorite receiver. Who knows?

It’ll be a tough season, I’m sure. After all, I’m the defending champ, and everyone will be gunning for the top dog. Bring ’em on!

Leave a Reply

