The ’08 Election: A Prediction

Simon at Classical Values goes out on a limb and makes a bold prediction:

I see a Republican landslide coming. McCain in the upper 50s. . . .

What is the basic fault line of Democrat politics? Identity politics. I don’t know who conceived of getting the first major Black Candidate to run against the first major Woman Candidate, but it was a brilliant move for fracturing the Democrat coalition.

Personally, I think he may be overstretching here. But I’ll admit the chances of a Republican victory in November are looking a lot better than they did only a few months ago.

One response to “The ’08 Election: A Prediction

  1. I THINK YOU SHOULD START A POLL. I WILL BE THE FIRST TO ANSWER, “I AGREE WITH YOU”.

Leave a Reply

