Fantasy Football – Week 5

Ah, sweet victory!

I took on an undefeated opponent this week, with several untested players who I shuffled in to replace others on their bye week. I didn’t have a good feeling about the matchup. It really got bleak when Deion Branch got hurt early, so I got nothing from him. Still, by the end of Sunday, I was only behind by ten points. Between my opponent and I there was only one player who was playing on Monday night — Jason Whitten, my TE. It was a thriller of a game, regardless of the impact on the fantasy teams, but Whitten’s performance was stellar. I ended up bringing down my undefeated buddy, 86-79, on the strength of my star tight end.

Next week will be a challenge. I have four starters in their bye week, including Peyton Manning and the Steeler defense. That’s a big chunk of my scoring right there.

Leave a Reply

