Back from Colorado

I returned this evening from my week-long business trip to Boulder. I was sufficiently removed from all the DNC events in Denver that all the hoopla really never affected me (except for the exorbitant hotel rates I had to pay). However, going through the Denver airport today was entertaining — there were hundreds of DNC participants heading home with Obama tee-shirts, buttons, and convention signage.

As far as I’m concerned, the highlight of the DNC week was McCain’s pick of Sarah Palin for veep. Very gutsy move.

On a personal note, I got to spend several evenings with a good friend of mine who preaches in Longmont. We went up into the mountains one evening to do some hiking. You can see a great aerial photo of our destination, Button Rock Reservoir, here.

Leave a Reply

